8min

Manage teammates

Having more teammates on Microtica helps you manage your infrastructure, applications, and project delivery efforts better and helps your entire team with the DevOps activities of delivering your solution to the cloud faster and easier. 

You can add, manage permissions or remove teammates on a Project level. So when you're in a project, navigate to the Project Settings > Members tab.

Document image

You must be logged in as a Project Owner or Admin to add, manage or remove teammates.

Add/Invite user

To add/invite a teammate to your project enter the email address and select the role for the team member. Make sure to use the email address that the user used when creating a Microtica account. If the teammate doesn't have a Microtica account, he will need to sign up and the project will appear in his list of projects.  

User permissions

The users on a project can have four different permissions.

  1. Owner permissions - The user has access to every resource, action, and settings in the project. 
  2. Admin permissions - The user can create components, services, environments, saving schedules, trigger builds and deployments, and manage users. The user cannot update/delete the project.
  3. Write permissions - The user can create components, services, environments, saving schedules, trigger builds, and deployments. The user cannot manage users in the project or update/delete the project.
  4. Read permissions - The user can view everything in the project but doesn’t have access to any action.

Manage user permissions

You can change the permissions of a user by selecting a new one from the permission dropdown next to the user's email. You can change the user's permissions only if you have the Owner or Admin role yourself. 

Document image

Remove user

To remove a user from the project, you can click on the three dots button on the right of the user's email in the list of members. You can remove a user only if you have the Owner or Admin permissions yourself. 

Document image